pasterbay.blogg.se

Wha age should kids watch breaking dawn part 2
Wha age should kids watch breaking dawn part 2




  1. WHA AGE SHOULD KIDS WATCH BREAKING DAWN PART 2 MOVIE
  2. WHA AGE SHOULD KIDS WATCH BREAKING DAWN PART 2 SERIES
  3. WHA AGE SHOULD KIDS WATCH BREAKING DAWN PART 2 TV

Whoreticulture: The industry and science of whores and whore-related topics. Who Left Their 15-Year-Old In My House?.I'm a Helicopter Mom and I Can't Get Up.Out of the Meat Locker and Into The Night.I don't really think it's as bad as people think. The author doesn't describe the sex, just the feelings.īut in all, I think it's all about personal preference. I Think Twilight explains it all in a settle way.

wha age should kids watch breaking dawn part 2

adults only explain the mechanics of sex, but they don't really tell you what it's really like. I also wonder, since sex is a topic most teachers and parents sweep under the rug, books like Twilight are their only outlit to answer the confusing questions why they're feeling the way they are at that age. Believe me, 5th graders know more about sex than you think. think about the musical "Grease", it displays teenagers having sex, and it's known as an innocent film. 5th graders aren't ignorant, they know that teenagers in highschool have sex, it's all over the television and movies. By the time I was in 5th grade, everyone had had the sex talk. when we get older, we understand what is real and what is not real.Īs for the sexual tension, at my middle school, they allowed Stephen King books on the shelf that I used to read, and believe me, those books are more vulger when it comes to talking about sex. I differ saying that at a young age, we are taught to believe in a magical man named Santa Clause, when we're suppose to be celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ. Some think that the talk of mystical creatures can make a child confused about what is real or unreal and the role of religion. she even damns herself to be a demon so she could be with her loved one, but is that right? thats really the only problem I see with the series. I think Stephenie Meyer was trying to say that love conquers all, and that when you love someone, you'll work around whatever bagage they may have, but is it realy worth it when your boyfriend is a demon? Bella dumps her morals, friends, family, and basicaly herself for a controlling boyfriend.

WHA AGE SHOULD KIDS WATCH BREAKING DAWN PART 2 SERIES

I think the problem is that this series doesn't end on a good moral. With books, I think it's easier to gloss over that which is offensive/inappropriate because your brain is so much more active in the reading process. There are A LOT of books that I've read that I've not seen the movies because I don't need to SEE that (violence, sexuality, whatever) brought to the screen and have those images stuck in my brain.

WHA AGE SHOULD KIDS WATCH BREAKING DAWN PART 2 TV

Tate, not sure exactly what you're getting at but.I do think that TV and other visual media can be more problematic than books. and I think that with the passion in the relationship I'd want my daughter to be older before reading it. She writes that so well that I can feel what Bella is feeling as Edward smells her wrist, etc.

wha age should kids watch breaking dawn part 2

The biggest concern I have, as far as age appropriateness goes, is the sensuality in the books. (I'm interested to see how the movies - if sequels to Twilight are done - handle that and maintain a PG-13 rating) New Moon and Eclipse were a little more graphic with the violence. I think, at least for most of Twilight, the vampire stuff is handled well.

wha age should kids watch breaking dawn part 2

Only you know how much your child can handle. So honestly, my pathetic conclusion is use your own judgment. But if you are dealing with a less mature child, they might be more puzzled by it and get a bad impression of what a good boyfriend is. When you read the books carefully, you can explain any controlling behavior as Edward's love for Bella. nothing that can't be overlooked.Īs for the controlling male lead. The sexual tension is merely skimmed over in Eclipse.

wha age should kids watch breaking dawn part 2

For example, the main themes in this book are simply love and hard choices. I remember that whenever I read something I didn't quite understand when I was younger, I usually just let it go because it was never very important to the overall plot of the book. So personally, I believe that most kids can handle this stuff. Many children can protect themselves quite easily from the media, and are actually much more informed than people believe.

WHA AGE SHOULD KIDS WATCH BREAKING DAWN PART 2 MOVIE

It bothers me that people think a book or movie can do so much damage. However, both I know sixth graders who have read books much, much worse than this and come out fine. This isn't something that we're all going to come to a general consensus on, because we've all had different experiences with it. It's hard to say really, but I do agree that it depends on the child and the parents.






Wha age should kids watch breaking dawn part 2